A very big thank you to the wonderful Ian Anderson for supporting my album and for calling it ‘the latest and I think the best album so far.’

I have been a great fan of Ian’s work and everything he did for the music scene at fRoots Magazine. Please support Ian’s pod wireless show links below

Podwireless is the monthly podcast from the world


of folk, roots and unpop music, produced and 

presented by Ian A Anderson. Established 2002. 

Playlists, links & FAQ: www.podwireless.com 

On Mixcloud: mixcloud.com/frootsradio 

On Podomatic: froots.podomatic.com 

Podwireless 220 – December 2020 – TRACK LISTING

1. (Sig) English Country Blues Band : The Italian Job from the CD Unruly (Weekend Beatnik) 2. This Is The Kit : No Such Thing from the CD Off Off On (Rough Trade) 

3. Katy Carr : The Virgin Queene from the CD Providence (Deluce) 

4. Me Lost Me : Closed The Door from the CD The Good Noise (Tallbird) 

5. Flo : La Gaviota from the CD 31Salvitutti (AreAlive) 

6. Zedashe : Kakhuri Maqruli from the CD Silver Sanctuary (Electric Cowbell) 

7. Lo’Jo : Permettez Majesté from the CD Trans De Papier (Yotanka) 

8. Paul Ruane : Dusty Windowsills/The Shaskeen from the CD Sound (Paul Ruane) 

9. Katie McNally Trio : June’s Right Arm/Cape Town Hustle from the CD Now More Than Ever (Katie McNally) 

10. Edgelarks : The Deluded Lover from the CD Henry Martin (Edgelarks) 

11. Andy Irvine : Carrowclare from the CD Old Dog Long Road – Vol.2 (Andy Irvine) 12. Cabit : Rize Ortaköy Kiz Horon / Polca In La from the CD Serenin (Felmay) 

13. Sväng : Euran Polkka Ja Mollipolkka from the CD In Trad We Trust (Galileo) 14. Belanova : Alessandrina In La from the CD Bellanova (Felmay) 

15. Nevesta’s Voice : Laikas Laikas from the CD Mother Tongues (Go’Danish Folk Music) 16. Anrimeal : Marching Parades from the DL Encaustic Witches (Demo/ Crossness) 17. Erin Harpe : Women Be Wise from the CD Meet Me In The Middle (Vizztone) 18. The Onlies : Still Looking For You from the CD The Onlies (The Onlies) 

19. Zoë Wren : Welcome Here from the CD Reckless River (Zoe Wren) 

20. Stephen Clark : Shimmering Light from the CD The Lady Aurora (Lady Aurora) 21. Ben Walker : Clanuff’s Delight from the CD The Rakes Of Adair EP (Folkroom) 

22. Gwenifer Raymond : Hell For Certain from the CD Strange Lights Over Garth Mountain (Tompkins Square) 

23. Electric Jalaba : Cubaili Ba from the DL single Cubaili Ba (Strut) 

24. Gajanas : Diamántadulvvit / Floods of Diamonds from the CD Cihkkojuvvon / Hidden (Bafe’s Factory) 25. Alostmen feat. Ambolley : Minus Me from the CD Kologo (Strut) 

26. Harriet Riley & Alex Garden : Shivelights from the CD Sonder (Self Released) 27. Jim Ghedi : Mytholm from the CD In The Furrows Of Common Place (Basin Rock) 

28. Ashley Hutchings feat. Becky Mills : Sweet November from the CD A Midwinter Miscellany (Talking Elephant) 29. The Teacups : Her Bright Smile Haunts Me Still from the CD In Which… (Haystack) 30. Merry Hell : We Are Different, We Are One from the CD Emergency Lullabies (Merry Hell) 31. Derya Türkan & Sokratis Sinopoulos : Izmir from the CD Soundplaces (Seyir Muzik)


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *